Why do updates reset my Permissions (security) settings?

When we make a change to the software, we sometimes have to change the order of screens, buttons and other settings. When this happens, it is necessary to "reset" the Permissions file to its default mode. The default mode is with all levels 1-9 set to allow all activity.

 

Updates that effect Permissions settings are marked as such. If you don't have time to review and update Permissions, please delay installing the update until you do have time. The automatic update notice gives you the option of accepting or declining the update. Just decline and, when ready, navigate to Setup > Tools > Update.

 

Below is the Permissions screen. You can access this screen by navigating to Setup > Permissions.

 


 

Was this answer helpful?

 Print this Article

Also Read

How to order, download & install (video - 04:08)

This video explains how to order and install the Trial version. Ordering another version? You can...

"Error opening installation log file" message

Symptoms When attempting to uninstall or update an application such as StoreTender...

Problems installing or uninstalling

StoreTender's installation package creates an entry in the Add/Remove Programs, found in the...

How do I uninstall and reinstall?

There may be times that you need to uninstall and/or reinstall your software. Typically this will...

Where can I find the setup file?

When you signed up for the trial (or purchased a full version), you were given a link to the...